Recupera el pelo
Tratamientos que están siendo probados o que acaban de salir al público.
Por Rayista  -  Cinturón Azul  - 619Mensajes
#193027
Hola! Estoy seguro de que ya se ha comentado, pero parece ser que si algún día se descubre como "curar" la alopecia será gracias a los científicos norteamericanos (más que nada porque allí hay más dinero para research).

No lo he comentado todavía, pero estoy estudiando Filología Inglesa y si puedo ayudar con cosas de Inglés podéis consultarme, aunque he visto que hay varios expertos y además gente que sabe bastante de ciencia.

Bueno como me costaba dormir, he estado mirando y uno de los artículos que más me ha llamado la atención es este:

Could gene therapy cure baldness?, by Jacob Silverman.

Hair loss affects millions of Americans -- men, women and even children. It seems that there are an equal number of supposed remedies: wigs, hair pieces, topical treatments, drugs, vitamin supplements, transplant surgery, hats or simply shaving off what's left. Beyond these treatments, there is an industry of hairloss associations, support groups, counselors and more. Because hair loss has no cure and is a matter of vanity, it also attracts its fair share of scam artists. But in the eyes of many researchers, the key to finding a hair loss treatment is finding out its cause. That's why a recent study from a research group at the University of Pennsylvania has many people excited.